fbpx

We would love to hear from you.

Dental Reviews for
Auburn Hills Office, MI
google logoNew You Dental Center - Auburn HillsNew You Dental Center - Auburn Hills
4.4 Stars - Based on 101 User Reviews
Noel Hennion Avatar

My 15 year old son had a terrible tooth ache. I have no dental insurance. Every place I called wanted full payment up front. This place was willing to work with me. They got him in the same day, only asked for a $40.00 down payment and then took my debit card information and automatically withdrew the rest of the bill on my following pay day, a week later. Seeing your child in pain and not being able to do anything about it is the worst feeling ever, Thanks for not making my child suffer until payday! This place took amazing care of him and I'm forever grateful!!! Thank you!!!

Noel Hennion 1/10/2020
Alex Maki Avatar

Outstanding service from the initial phone call to my visit! I had been scared away by other dental offices in the past, so I was hesitant to join a new one, but the staff here was outstanding!

I had problems with my insurance and they took the time to make phone calls for me to help get it all sorted out.

Once I arrived for my appointment, I was seen ahead of schedule after filling out the paperwork and was treated with the upmost respect and friendliness. I took advantage of the $85 oral exam, x-rays & cleaning new patient special and was out the door within 35 minutes.

While paying, I was even given straight-up information about how much some things may cost, on the high end, should my insurance not cover it. It was very refreshing to not get the run-around and to be treated like a real person.

After years of swearing off dentists for years, I will definitely be back for my 6-month check-up at this location.

Alex Maki 6/21/2019
Kristina Vujic Avatar

I have been coming to this office for a few years now, even before this new management. The office was good before, but I would say it is excellent now. Ramona is my favorite hygienist by far. Very knowledgeable, gentle, and kind. The office staff is so friendly and they always have a smile on their faces. Going to the dentist is stressful enough, but the team there go out of their way to actually make it enjoyable. I am always called back for my appointment on time, and a cleaning with x-rays usually takes about 30 min. Simply fantastic and worth the drive. I highly recommend this dental office!

Kristina Vujic 4/23/2019
Kristin Kowalsky Avatar

The dentists are okay. I had to ask questions to figure out what was going on with my appointments instead of things being explained to me like they should. I was getting a root canal and he didn't check on me during the whole thing and finally noticed I was tearing up in pain (I had an infection) and then finally gave me some more numbing medication. I received a cleaning my last appointment, I don't remember her name unfortunately, but she was very nice. She was gentle since I just got done with my root canal. I live two hours up north but I go down state a lot of work but trying to work with their schedule and the days I'm able to come down make it difficult. The office is clean. Seema, the office manager, is fantastic. She is super sweet and friendly and makes you feel welcomed. She's been very helpful with scheduling my appointments and setting up a payment plan.

Kristin Kowalsky 12/18/2018
Amanda Landmann Avatar

I dont even know where to begin...My kids had their cleaning on 7/7/2020, they did such an amazing job with my 4 year old and my 5 year. They complimented on how great their teeth look and how very little plaque they had and how well their teeth were taken care of which makes the next part hard. Unfortunately, we discovered that my daughter had 3 tiny cavities in her baby. The dentist told me to prepare her and we would get it taken care of no biggy. We returned on 7/9/2020 and ***SHE DID AMAZING FOR A 5 YEAR OLD***(aside from the melt down the night prior). They gave her happy gas, numbed her, explained everything to her, she followed all their directions, the noises didn't scare her which I thought they might but they didn't and even they were shocked at how well she did. I just can't say enough positive things about the dentist she was so warm, friendly and great with kids. The staff is equally as amazing, warm, friendly and great with kids.

The Landmann Family has found its new Dental Home

Amanda Landmann 7/10/2020
Heather Wallace Avatar

First of all, this office got me in for a tooth extraction same day on a Saturday.

That is virtually unheard of. The 40 min drive was worth it. The receptionist was lovely and kind. The dental assistant immediately made me feel warm and comfortable! He was extremely friendly and polite. As someone with extreme anxiety, this was monumentally helpful. The doctor, Dr. Shin was also kind and straight forward, genuinely caring about the condition of my teeth as well as future care I would need. He was adament without being pushy. The work itself was tricky because the tooth was cracked, but they got the tooth extracted with no pain and minimal discomfort within 10 minutes. At the end the receptionist let us know that Dr. Shin works at the livonia location on Fridays and should continue treatment there as its closer, but having gone to both, I will be coming back to Auburn Hills. Its not only larger, the staff exemplifies the characteristics everyone looks for in a dentistry office. You couldn't ask for a better experience. Thank you sincerely to everyone I met this morning at this office. Please continue to be amazing, you gained a loyal patient today! 🙌🙏

Heather Wallace 3/14/2020
C.m. Nagy Avatar

Highly recommended. The front desk manager Ashika was organized and efficient. From reminder text, to pleasant customer service, she was on top of her job. The entire office was clean and organized. The back staff as a whole worked in harmony. Our dental hygienist Star provided the most comfortable cleaning I ever had. She is exceptionally light handed and meticulous. If you’re looking for an extremely clean dental office, give them a call.

C.m. Nagy 11/20/2018
Cinamon Lee Avatar

Happy is a under statement, the staff are wonderful and the office manager goes above and beyond! Have had nothing but positive experiences! My husband recently went and was so impressed he mentioned 3 times in one day!! Keep up what you all are doing!

Cinamon Lee 5/17/2019
Chris Gregg Avatar

Best dentist I've been to. From the front desk to the assistants and then the dentist, the experience is always pleasant. They truly care about your wellbeing. Thank you!

Chris Gregg 7/20/2020
Lesli Avatar

I had the pleasure to meet Star and Dr. Leila El Saghir. Both were very down to earth! Dr. Leila took the time to answer all my questions and concerns. Her and the rest of the staff made sure to make me feel comfortable throughout my procedure. Highly recommend "New You Dental Center".

Lesli 7/23/2020
Dental Reviews for
Livonia Office, MI
google logoNew You Dental Center - LivoniaNew You Dental Center - Livonia
4.3 Stars - Based on 159 User Reviews
Dave Semke Avatar

Three years ago, had a partial upper & lower made here. A PERFECT fit! Compared other DDS pricing, New You was most competitive. Each appt handled excellently. Friendly staff, very knowledgeable dentist, quick. Very impressed! Now most of my remaining upper teeth have broken. Time to get a complete upper denture. No question where to go! My evaluation (by the same dentist) .. options were explained very thoroughly, with no pressure of which method to choose. Entire staff AGAIN was soooo friendly, thorough and efficient. Very, very impressed!

Dave Semke 7/19/2020
Joshua Cox Avatar

This is an Incredibly Professional and Considerate Office. My wife and I are SO HAPPY with the service provided by the entire staff. Pam helped us to setup our appointment as New Patients. Morgan was kind and very thorough with our cleaning. Dr Landis made us both feel welcome and very comfortable. Thank you to everyone that I was unable to mention by name.

Keep up the great job!!

Joshua Cox 10/12/2018
Kenneth Tolliver, Jr. Avatar

First appointment went excellent! I was conveniently seen an hour early into my scheduled appointment and the whole dentist exam experience was top-notch. I even had the opportunity to pre-enroll via printing my enrollment paperwork sent via email. I recommend New You in Livonia.

Kenneth Tolliver, Jr. 2/03/2020
Valerie Thomas Avatar

Very good experience with New you dental Center in Livonia very good customer service, clean environment,friendly fast and efficient. It took my fear out of going to the dentist would highly recommend to try them out..two thumbs up

Valerie Thomas 12/31/2018
karen posley Avatar

I would recommend New You Dental for all your dental needs. Your appointment time is respected here. Tammy makes you feel welcome the moment you walk-in by remembering your name. Amy is the best. You can tell she is passionate about her job and she make sure you are comfortable during your visit. Dr. Hussein is professional, knowledge and patient. She will explain each procedure to you. She has given me my smile back!

karen posley 2/05/2020
Laura Gibbons Avatar

Love the girls in office ... and A great shout out to the Doctor!! They are very amazing and very Patient with me as I have bad PTSD towards dentists!!! Great crew love Livonia they rock!!!

Laura Gibbons 7/15/2020
Georgi Petrov Avatar

Everybody is super friendly, welcoming and professional. Hygienist and doctor were gentle, explained everything and made my experience great.

Georgi Petrov 2/16/2019
Just Trying To Find Peace Avatar

Let me just say that my experience here was amazing! I called my insurance company to see what dental offices were in my network. I was given this one as well as others, but decided upon New You. I was offered a same day appointment, punctual and courteous service and a wonderful price! Dr. Hussein was VERY understanding. It is refreshing to have a dentist be positive from the beginning about what is needed, rather than give you a "laundry list" of what is wrong. Dr. Hussein did just that. Where can you get same say service, present your insurance card for a reduced rate, receive a comprehensive dental treatment in under an hour? Apparently at New You Dental in Livonia! Thank you so very much, Dr. Hussein and New You Dental!

Just Trying To Find Peace 3/27/2019
Meagan Opperman Avatar

I never gave a review on a company before , i strongly feel like Morgan deserves it . She took her time and explain to me to me step by step to me . i have not been to a dentist in a really long time cuz in the past i didn't have good experience at the dentist . so needless to say my teeth r stained from smoking and drinking coffee . Morgan did not judge or make me feel stupid . She did amazing work . Plus she did a great job on numbing my mouth .i will b going back to see MORGAN again and i feel lucky to have her working on me !!!!!!!!! I can't believe am saying this , but cant wait until Morgan is finished working on my mouth . see u in a couple of weeks. Until than keep up the good work !!!!!!

Meagan Opperman 7/17/2018
Renee Newman Dyscalculia org Avatar

I've never had a cleaning as thorough as the one done by Morgan yesterday! Dr. Hussein saw me the day my tooth broke apart, did an excellent job extracting it, and it healed perfectly. The shots and fillings and extraction were painless. This office is professional and friendly and treats you with great kindness. The team values safety, comfort, privacy, and precision. They are thorough and explain everything. I was impressed with the digital x-rays that appear on a screen instantly. The office is spacious and clean. Great job, Dr. Hussein, Morgan, and New You-Livonia team!

Renee Newman Dyscalculia org 4/10/2019
Dental Reviews for
Flint Office, MI
google logoNew You Dental Center - FlintNew You Dental Center - Flint
4.4 Stars - Based on 159 User Reviews
Kristy Laforest Avatar

Awesome dental experience. I haven't been to the dentist in 5 years and they made me feel comfortable and worked with me on a reasonable payment plan:)

Kristy Laforest 12/29/2018
G I Avatar

It was very easy to book an appointment, the staff was very nice. The office was also very neat and clean. They didn’t accept my insurance, but Kayla made the prices affordable, and any questions I had she answered. She was able to calm my nerves!

G I 1/17/2020
kimberlee Parks Avatar

I went in for a wisdom tooth extraction. The ladies up front were very helpful with my insurance and the dentist was so kind and helpful at keeping me calm. They got me in and out quickly. So happy I switched to new you!

kimberlee Parks 7/08/2020
Mikey Gray Avatar

Quickly got me checked out and diagnosed my pain, got a plan laid out to get it all fixed right away.

Mikey Gray 7/03/2020
kristie robinson Avatar

I called in to the office for an emergency purpose I had broke off my front tooth. The staff got me in right away they were extremely pleasant to deal with. Dr. Kevin Grimm took care of me he did an outstanding job on my tooth you cant even tell I cracked it. He took such good care of me an I felt as though he was honest with all he was telling me needed to be done. I would highly recommend Dr. Kevin Grimm an staff to anyone searching for dental care.

kristie robinson 4/15/2020
Lindsey June Avatar

New You Dental has given me more confidence than I've had in years. I dealt with EDNOS (eating disorder not otherwise specified) for roughly 5 years in my late teens, with both tendencies from anorexia and bulimia. The constant purging left my teeth incredibly eroded and damaged. I refused to go to the dentist for over 3 years because I was terrified of the state of my teeth and so, so insecure about them. I knew I was going to need a lot of work done and was basically in denial about how bad they had gotten. I never smiled in pictures with my teeth, and tried to avoid doing so in person as well, out of sheer shame. They made me feel comfortable the first day I came for an ordinary cleaning and check up. Dr. Grimm basically let us know I needed 7 crowns on my front upper teeth because of the damage from my eating disroder, as well as my wisdom teeth taken out and a few fillings. I was terrified, and was certain me and my family wouldn't be able to afford all of this work. The office staff was great and helped my mom and I get care credit, and payment plans to pay off the cost. With everything, the total ended up being around $10k. I've spent probably 7+ hours with Dr. Grimm and he's amazing. He makes you feel comfortable and safe, and I loved having him as my dentist! The crowns alone took about 4 hours just to prep and get ready. Antoine, the dental assistant, was there for the majority of my procedures, and he was wonderful as well. My teeth look AMAZING. Dr. Grimm did a fabulous job and I can honestly say I've never felt more confident with my teeth in my whole life. I actually feel pretty when I smile now, and I hadn't felt that way in years. Thank you everyone at New You Dental.

Lindsey June 1/01/2019
Dionte Barnett Avatar

Just an amazing experience from start to finish. Bobby is AMAZING, all that energy was exactly what I needed being that I’m not a morning person. Dr.Shin work was nice and quick, he replaced my old fillings that I knew I needed to get them done. The checking out process was made easy. I didnt know the difference between a regular cleaning and a deep cleaning before but during checkout Kayla made sure I understood what it was, how it was done, and any questions/concerns that I had. Kayla sent something out to my insurance to see if I was “approved” for the deeper cleaning and luckily I was and she got me scheduled quickly after getting the notice that the insurance was going to cover my deeper cleaning. After my deep cleaning Bobby did, my mouth felt cleaner then ever before and once again Kayla checked me out and made it joyful. Thank you and I will be returning for my 6 month check up, also will be referring my family.

Dionte Barnett 1/17/2020
Dave T Avatar

Dr. Grimm isn't just a dentist, he's an artist. I needed a lot of major dental work done to get not only my smile, but my confidence back. Dr. Grimm and the staff at New You dental can, and will change your life. Don't waste your time going anywhere else but New You dental and ask for Dr. Grimm!

Dave T 4/08/2020
Scott Houle Avatar

Amazing people!!

Loved the atmosphere!

Gentle ,relaxing And very professional! Took care of all my needs, especially a chipped tooth rite away same day!!

The Staff and Dr. Grimm were the best.

Thank you for everything!!

Highly recommend New You Dental!!

Scott Houle 12/12/2019
Tracy Stange Avatar

Great dentist, got me in for an emergency abscess, staff and Dr. are very pleasant.

Tracy Stange 7/25/2020
socm

What Our Patients are Saying

“This place is phenomenal. I had a bad experience at another dental office, and I’m glad I did because it brought me here. The team here would get a 10 star rating from me, and this is my new and permanent
Dental Office.” – A. H.