fbpx

We would love to hear from you.

Dental Reviews for
Auburn Hills Office, MI
google logoNew You Dental Center - Auburn HillsNew You Dental Center - Auburn Hills
4.4 Stars - Based on 101 User Reviews
Ed .Cameron Avatar

It's hard to get anything done during his virus...but yesterday I needed a root canal done and the great people there were able to fit me in , got the job done quickly and got me out...skilled doctor, staff and very competent front office...I would recommend them to anyone...good people and friendly service.

Ed .Cameron 4/23/2020
Kenneth Nadolsky Avatar

The office manager went above and beyond to resolve all my issues and was fantastic. The receptionist was very kind, helpful, and on top of things! Dental hygienist star cleaned both me and child teeth making sure every tooth was perfect, she's the best at her job. Quick service, great smiles, and all very organized.

Kenneth Nadolsky 1/10/2019
Heather Wallace Avatar

First of all, this office got me in for a tooth extraction same day on a Saturday.

That is virtually unheard of. The 40 min drive was worth it. The receptionist was lovely and kind. The dental assistant immediately made me feel warm and comfortable! He was extremely friendly and polite. As someone with extreme anxiety, this was monumentally helpful. The doctor, Dr. Shin was also kind and straight forward, genuinely caring about the condition of my teeth as well as future care I would need. He was adament without being pushy. The work itself was tricky because the tooth was cracked, but they got the tooth extracted with no pain and minimal discomfort within 10 minutes. At the end the receptionist let us know that Dr. Shin works at the livonia location on Fridays and should continue treatment there as its closer, but having gone to both, I will be coming back to Auburn Hills. Its not only larger, the staff exemplifies the characteristics everyone looks for in a dentistry office. You couldn't ask for a better experience. Thank you sincerely to everyone I met this morning at this office. Please continue to be amazing, you gained a loyal patient today! 🙌🙏

Heather Wallace 3/14/2020
Lori Pulliam Avatar

The best dental experience I've ever had. The cleaning was so thorough. The staff was wonderful. Customer/patient service was a 10. I recommend this office highly!

Lori Pulliam 6/15/2019
4CORNERS ! Avatar

I came here in the fall in need of a lot of work. I am so thankful that I found this office, because they have been so great for every procedure. They have far more modern equipment than my last dentist. All of the staff are very friendly and sweet and will ease your anxiety during the visit. They are all fun to talk to and I actually enjoy seeing the staff after a few months. I just wish I came here earlier! Thanks again for the great work.

PS the front office is great as well. No issues with insurance or rescheduling.

4CORNERS ! 3/17/2020
Tiffany Carlson Avatar

Barely any wait time. Very friendly staff. Did better than any dentist I ever had before

Tiffany Carlson 9/14/2020
Maureen Foret Avatar

My 17 year old had an exam and cleaning. They were very good with him since he was nervous!

Maureen Foret 8/28/2020
Kaitlyn Stocker Avatar

They are all very nice and comforting. I’m an anxious patient when it comes to dental work and they do a great job of putting you at ease. They give great advice about dental care and provide good solutions to dental issues.

Kaitlyn Stocker 8/21/2020
Carrie Mccoleman Avatar

Super friendly staff and they do a great job! Definitely recommend this dentist office.

Carrie Mccoleman 4/05/2019
Brandi Ribecky Avatar

The office staff, hygienists, and dentists are so nice and helpful. I never have issues getting in when needed and making sure that both myself and my son are taken care of properly. They explain all of the charges and procedures before beginning treatment, and take great care of you during and after. The office is very clean and all staff follow very strict covid cleanliness guidelines. My dad recommended this office to me, and I definitely recommend to anyone else looking for a new dental provider.

Brandi Ribecky 7/21/2020
Dental Reviews for
Livonia Office, MI
google logoNew You Dental Center - LivoniaNew You Dental Center - Livonia
4.3 Stars - Based on 159 User Reviews
Katelyn Toloff Avatar

Excellent experience with my routine cleaning here! Everyone was very nice, helpful staff, and teeth are feeling squeaky clean! Getting a whitening next week. Could not be happier!

Katelyn Toloff 7/02/2020
karen posley Avatar

I would recommend New You Dental for all your dental needs. Your appointment time is respected here. Tammy makes you feel welcome the moment you walk-in by remembering your name. Amy is the best. You can tell she is passionate about her job and she make sure you are comfortable during your visit. Dr. Hussein is professional, knowledge and patient. She will explain each procedure to you. She has given me my smile back!

karen posley 2/05/2020
Ali Byad Avatar

By far the best experience I've had with a dentist in a very long time. Usually when I go to the dentist I tend to wait up to an hour or more, but here I was taken in right away. Their team took care of me from cleaning my teeth to teaching me how to maintain clean teeth. I recommended this place for everyone who is in search of a new dentist. A great thanks to Dr. Khadije Hussein for her great services. If you want your teeth cleaned and maintained right, this is the place to go.

Ali Byad 12/14/2019
Cindy Blankenship Avatar

If you're nervous about going to the dentist, this is most definitely, the place for you! From the moment you step in the door, you are greeted with warm, caring smiles. A very comfortable lobby. That has a cozy fireplace to relax you.



The dentist, and her technician- are such amazing and caring people. You can tell, that your healthy smile and comfort, is of the upmost importance to them.

The oral hygiene technicians, make sure they have your teeth and gums cleaned to perfection.

Your comfort, is of the upmost importance to all of the staff... They love their jobs and people, and it truly show's.

See for yourself. It's a dental experience, that may change your smile and health, forever... 😀

Cindy Blankenship 3/30/2018
Johnathan Johnson Avatar

I must let the public know that the experience i received at "New You Dental" was magnificent. From the staff in the front office to the chair in the operating room! Lol. To me it was like an operation because of my fear of the "Root Canal" process. Dr Hussein was a skilled surgeon. I know, it's not surgery but it was to me because of a bad experience i had several years ago. It was virtually painless, as she assured me it would be. They also took care of an emergency for me two weeks ago. Total professionalism in every way. That is rare, but i assure you that's what happened. I informed the whole staff that they would be my NEW dentist. Hats off to all of them, especially Dr. Hussein. Thanks sincerely. Jonathan

Johnathan Johnson 7/30/2020
Linda Hayes Avatar

I am afraid to go to the dentist. However, I would recommend New You Dental Center. Dr

Hussein is very caring and I am very happy she and all the assistants and the receptionists make you feel comfortable. They are knowledgeable about a lot of dental conditions when you ask questions.

Linda Hayes 1/04/2020
Cindy Blankenship Avatar

If you're nervous about going to the dentist, this is most definitely, the place for you! From the moment you step in the door, you are greeted with warm, caring smiles. A very comfortable lobby. That has a cozy fireplace to relax you.



The dentist, and her technician- are such amazing and caring people. You can tell, that your healthy smile and comfort, is of the upmost importance to them.

The oral hygiene technicians, make sure they have your teeth and gums cleaned to perfection.

Your comfort, is of the upmost importance to all of the staff... They love their jobs and people, and it truly show's.

See for yourself. It's a dental experience, that may change your smile and health, forever... 😀

Cindy Blankenship 12/14/2018
Miodrag Bob Avatar

I have been a happy smiling customer for more than a year. Work is top notch and I am always treated like family there. Staff is extremely professional and knowledgeable always working with me and accommodating my busy schedule.

Having recently visited I can also attest that they took all the necessary safety and cleaning precautions so I felt at ease throughout the visit. I highly recommend them! See Tammy at the front she always took care of me and made sure i got amazing service.

Miodrag Bob 7/20/2020
Valerie Thomas Avatar

Very good experience with New you dental Center in Livonia very good customer service, clean environment,friendly fast and efficient. It took my fear out of going to the dentist would highly recommend to try them out..two thumbs up

Valerie Thomas 12/31/2018
Stephanie Allen Avatar

I had to have a wisdom tooth pulled, kept me awake all night in pain, of course, on a FRIDAY night! New You Dental Center took me in right away on a Saturday morning even though I had never been there before. I was hysterically crying at 37 years old and the dentist was so kind, reassuring and quick! I was in and out in no time, a truly great experience. They never made me feel as if I was over the top even though I knew I was. The staff was professional and compassionate. They sent me a Thank You card in the mail before I could send them one!

Stephanie Allen 12/01/2018
Dental Reviews for
Flint Office, MI
google logoNew You Dental Center - FlintNew You Dental Center - Flint
4.4 Stars - Based on 159 User Reviews
PJB 4life Avatar

Listen ladies and gentlemen this is the place to be for awesome dental work. Chad did my temporary crown it felt and held like a permanent crown! Dr Shin did my permanent crown he gently took his time didn’t force it and it fit perfectly! New You Dental is a special place!! I’m moving outta state soon but I will be flying back here to Flint, Michigan for all my dental work if they don’t have one in Vegas. I greatly appreciate y’all❤️

PJB 4life 2/04/2020
Mikey Gray Avatar

Quickly got me checked out and diagnosed my pain, got a plan laid out to get it all fixed right away.

Mikey Gray 7/03/2020
Laura Parnell Avatar

Great customer service, accepts kids, very professional and friendly staff. Love this place.

Laura Parnell 7/15/2020
kimberlee Parks Avatar

I went in for a wisdom tooth extraction. The ladies up front were very helpful with my insurance and the dentist was so kind and helpful at keeping me calm. They got me in and out quickly. So happy I switched to new you!

kimberlee Parks 7/08/2020
Dave T Avatar

Dr. Grimm isn't just a dentist, he's an artist. I needed a lot of major dental work done to get not only my smile, but my confidence back. Dr. Grimm and the staff at New You dental can, and will change your life. Don't waste your time going anywhere else but New You dental and ask for Dr. Grimm!

Dave T 4/08/2020
Rick Howard Avatar

One of the reasons I neglected dental care for a number of years is because I couldn't stand my dentist's office and the way they conducted business. That's a bad reason to take the risk of causing dental problems through neglect.

After checking around I found New You Dental Center in Flint because they offer web specials and provided excellent communication and pricing information when I called to ask a few questions. My old dentist's office acted offended if you asked them about prices and never missed an opportunity to rack up the bill.

Bobbi the hygienist is the absolute best! Instead of getting shamed for neglecting cleaning for a number of years, she was understanding with a bright and positive attitude. The results were fantastic, made me wonder why I ever gambled on causing dental problems through neglect. Bobbi will definitely be my routine hygienist from here on out....

Dr Tinker has many years of experience and was trained at the University of Michigan. By sheer luck, I only had one problem to deal with and she discussed treatment options and went with a less aggressive alternative which was completed on the same visit and saved me money.

From here on out, I'm not going to 'blow off' follow up and maintenance appointments because I actually like my dentist office and the people who work there.

Rick Howard 11/21/2018
Dionte Barnett Avatar

Just an amazing experience from start to finish. Bobby is AMAZING, all that energy was exactly what I needed being that I’m not a morning person. Dr.Shin work was nice and quick, he replaced my old fillings that I knew I needed to get them done. The checking out process was made easy. I didnt know the difference between a regular cleaning and a deep cleaning before but during checkout Kayla made sure I understood what it was, how it was done, and any questions/concerns that I had. Kayla sent something out to my insurance to see if I was “approved” for the deeper cleaning and luckily I was and she got me scheduled quickly after getting the notice that the insurance was going to cover my deeper cleaning. After my deep cleaning Bobby did, my mouth felt cleaner then ever before and once again Kayla checked me out and made it joyful. Thank you and I will be returning for my 6 month check up, also will be referring my family.

Dionte Barnett 1/17/2020
Crystal Collins Avatar

Very helpful and friendly staff all around!!

Crystal Collins 8/28/2020
Beverly King Avatar

The front desk services is great. I see different faces often but each person treats me with my concerns. I had one situation that is still being look into and hopefully be resolved soon since March 2020. I noticed that the office cleaning crew needs to be updated. Spider webs and sofas with stains needs to be cleaned better. The services has been okay.

Beverly King 7/10/2020
Kristy Laforest Avatar

Awesome dental experience. I haven't been to the dentist in 5 years and they made me feel comfortable and worked with me on a reasonable payment plan:)

Kristy Laforest 12/29/2018
socm

What Our Patients are Saying

“This place is phenomenal. I had a bad experience at another dental office, and I’m glad I did because it brought me here. The team here would get a 10 star rating from me, and this is my new and permanent
Dental Office.” – A. H.